Indian Cricket Stars’ Impressive Car Collection: A Glimpse into the Lives of Sports Celebrities

Indian cricket has been dominating the World Cup, breaking all records and securing a place in the final of the 2023 tournament with an impeccable winning streak of 10 out of 10 games. While the team’s success on the field is undeniable, the off-field lives of these cricket superstars are equally fascinating. One aspect that grabs attention is their enviable car collection. Let’s take a closer look at some of the sleek and powerful vehicles owned by these sports icons.

Hardik Pandya: Lamborghini Huracan

Despite being sidelined due to an injury, Hardik Pandya’s skills during the World Cup were commendable. Among his prized possessions is a Lamborghini Huracan, a true epitome of beauty and performance. This Italian masterpiece boasts a 5.2-liter naturally aspirated V10 petrol engine that churns out 571 Bhp of power and 560 Nm of torque. It is undoubtedly a car that exudes power and sophistication.

Rohit Sharma: Lamborghini Urus

Alongside his strong captaincy in this World Cup, Rohit Sharma made a smart decision in purchasing a Lamborghini Urus. This luxury SUV has become the fastest-selling Lamborghini ever. Its stunning blue color catches the eye, complementing Rohit’s fondness for the color blue, evident in his role as captain of both the Indian Cricket Team and the Mumbai Indians IPL team.

Shreyas Iyer: Mercedes-AMG G63

Shreyas Iyer’s exceptional performance during the World Cup has left cricket fans in awe. Off the field, he is the proud owner of a Mercedes-AMG G63. This powerful SUV stands out with its lighter shade of silver and is equipped with a 4.0-liter twin-turbocharged V8 petrol engine, delivering an impressive 577 PS of power and 850 Nm of torque.

KL Rahul: Mercedes-AMG C43

Known for his exceptional wicket-keeping skills, KL Rahul has been remarkable behind the stumps. In 2018, he purchased a white Mercedes-AMG C43 sedan. This elegant car features a 3.0-liter V6 engine with a maximum power output of 348 Bhp, reflecting Rahul’s taste for style and performance.

Karun Nair: Ford Mustang

To celebrate his remarkable test cricket triple century, Karun Nair treated himself to a red Ford Mustang adorned with his achievement’s iconic “303” number plate. The Ford Mustang is a popular choice in India, and Karun Nair’s version boasts a powerful 5.0-liter V8 engine, producing a maximum power of 396 BHP and a torque of 515 Nm.

Mohammed Shami: Jaguar F-Type

Mohammed Shami, following his outstanding performance in the World Cup, has become a well-known name among cricket enthusiasts. Off the field, his choice of wheels is a Jaguar F-Type, a sleek and powerful sports car. This CBU model features a 2.0-liter 4-cylinder supercharged petrol engine, delivering 295 Bhp of power and 400 Nm of torque.

Virat Kohli: Porsche Panamera

Virat Kohli continues to set new records in the World Cup. Adding to his achievements, he owns an impressive car collection, with the fastest one being the Porsche Panamera Turbo in Delhi. This sports car is equipped with a 4.0-liter twin-turbocharged V8 petrol engine, producing a whopping 550 PS of power and 770 Nm of torque.


Q: What is the top speed of Lamborghini Huracan?
A: The Lamborghini Huracan can reach a top speed of over 325 km/h if pushed to the limit.

Q: How much does the Lamborghini Urus cost in India?
A: The Lamborghini Urus is available in India with prices starting at Rs 3.55 crore.

Q: What is the engine capacity of the Lamborghini Urus?
A: The Lamborghini Urus is equipped with a powerful 4.0-liter twin-turbocharged V8 petrol engine.

Q: What is the top speed of the Ford Mustang owned by Karun Nair?
A: The top speed of the Ford Mustang GT, which Karun Nair owns, is not specified, but it is undoubtedly an impressive figure.

Q: What is the power output of Mohammed Shami’s Jaguar F-Type?
A: The Jaguar F-Type owned by Mohammed Shami delivers 295 Bhp of maximum power and 400 Nm of peak torque.

Q: How many centuries has Virat Kohli scored in ODI cricket?
A: Virat Kohli has scored 50 centuries in ODI cricket, surpassing Sachin Tendulkar’s previous record.